Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

D9 Divisional Chart

Secrets of Navamsha Chart

Navamsha (D9) is the most important divisional chart in Vedic Astrology and closely linked to the nakshatras. 4 padas of each nakshatra are each mapped to a navamsha sign, in a geometrically beautiful way. Every sign is divided into 9 equals parts, directly linked to nakshatra padas – and, coincidentally, 9 x 12 = 108.

When we divide the ecliptic into these 108 unique portions, known as nakshatra padas, there will be 9 of them dwelling in each zodiac sign or rashi. Therefore each zodiac sign, in Vedic Astrology, has its 9 sacred divisions – 9 itself being sometimes considered the number that holds the key to the mysteries of the universe. And from these 9 divisions of a rashi a ninth divisional chart is born, also known as navamsha – a divisional chart, which reveals some deeper subtleties of a birth chart, present on energy level.

No wonder navamsha chart is often looked into to reveal our hidden self, which is often much closer to who we truly are than our birth chart itself.

If you would like to learn more about divisional charts, you can also explore Goddesses of the Vimshamsha Chart (D20) workshop.

Course features
2 classes
3.5 hours
Written materials